Advance Polls Open for the Provincial By-Elections in Innisfail-Sylvan Lake and Fort McMurray-Conklin

July 03, 2018

EDMONTON – Alberta’s Chief Electoral Officer, Glen Resler, confirms that advance polls in Innisfail-Sylvan Lake and Fort McMurray-Conklin are now open. Advance poll locations are available in both electoral divisions from Tuesday, July 3 to Saturday, July 7 between the hours of 9:00 am and 8:00 pm. Election Day is Thursday, July 12, 2018.

Advance Poll Locations

Innisfail-Sylvan Lake has three advance poll locations that are open all five days.

  • Delburne & District Drop in Centre
    • 2107 20 Street; Delburne
  • Fox Run School
    • 2 Falcon Ridge Drive; Sylvan Lake
  • Returning Office (Henday Centre)
    • 98, 4804 – 50 Street; Innisfail

Fort McMurray-Conklin has two advance poll locations that are open all five days.

  • Returning Office (Fort McMurray Business Centre)
    • 200B, 427 Gregoire Drive; Fort McMurray
  • Fort Chipewyan Municipal Office
    • 101 Loutit Street; Fort Chipewyan

Fort McMurray-Conklin has three additional advance poll locations that are open for one day.

  • Wednesday, July 4
    • Conklin Nakewin Centre
      • 245 Northland Drive; Conklin
  • Thursday, July 5
    • Janvier Municipal Office
      • 110 Janvier Drive; Janvier
  • Friday, July 6
    • Fort McKay First Nation Band Office
      • SE-25-94-11-W4; Fort MacKay

Canadian citizens who reside in Alberta and are at least 18 years of age or older on Election Day are eligible to vote if they are resident in the electoral division.

To be added to the list of electors, an elector may register at an advance poll or on Election Day by providing authorized identification containing your name and residential address in the electoral division.  A list of authorized identification is on our website:  Authorized Identification.

For more information about the provincial by-elections visit, call toll free at 1-877-422-VOTE (8683) during normal office hours, join us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter.

Elections Alberta is an independent non-partisan office of the Legislative Assembly responsible for administering provincial elections, by-elections and referenda.

For media inquiries, please contact:

Pamela Renwick
Director, Operations and Communications
Suite 100, 11510 Kingsway Ave NW
Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2Y5

Posted in: Uncategorized